What are the chances?

What are the chances that I would finish my daughter’s socks (I know!  I’ve had so much going on!  I should have been done a long time ago!) yesterday.  Get up this morning and do all my e-mail checking, then go blog cruising.  I was reading Yarn Harlot (That’s Stephanie Pearl McPhee’s blog) and decided that I wanted to watch the Knitty Gritty episode on my DVR from last Friday.  I look at the ‘info’ for the episode….Knitting Socks.  Wow, I’ve been wanting to do this.  Terrified of dpns, but I want to try it on two circular needles.  Sooooo, coincidence #1. Just finished loomed socks, casted on for another pair of loomed socks (for myself this time), and the Knitty Gritty episode is on needle knitting socks. 
What is coincidence #2, you ask?  Well, as I am finishing up reading the latest blog post on Yarn Harlot, (oh, and I had been by Vickie Howell’s blog right before that, by the way!) Vickie Howell announces that their guest is none other than….yep, you guessed it, Stephanie Pearl McPhee! 
Like REALLY!  What are the odds?  What are they?!  I mean, seeing Vickie Howell on her own show right after I read over her blog?  That ain’t much of a coincidence.  But it is a big one that right after Vickie’s blog, I went to Yarn Harlot and then turned on Knitty Gritty and there…she….is! 
Ok, I’m gonna go learn me some stuff about needle knitting socks, folks!

OH!  And Little Lady Tru loves her sockies so much that she squealed when she saw me hold up TWO completed socks, said, “MY SOCKS?!  YOU KNIT MY SOCKS?!”  We put them on her and she ran around all afternoon with them on….wouldn’t take them off when she went to bed either.  So, she is still wearing them.  I’ll have to get them off her feet soon though.  Icky sweaty feet!
She immediately told me, after showing off her socks to Tah (that is the nickname she gave Sir Thade), that now I have to make ‘BIIIIIIIIIG Mommy socks!’  Yeah, Mommy’s size 10 feet might take a little longer than her teeny tiny size 6.5 toddler feet.  :-O

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 00:07:11

    The knitting pixies are working overtime for you, aren’t they 😉 Can’t wait to see your socks. Hugs

    Reply

  2. Jeannette Pirkle
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 22:06:22

    I know she is so proud of her new socks. My feet are a size 10 also Robin and I’m not as tall as you are, just big feet. My sister wears a 12!! She is 6 foot tall.

    Reply

  3. Tiffany
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 05:50:14

    Hi Robin-

    I’ve sent you an award. Please come over to my blog and pick it up. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

