Will I finally make quilts?

You Can Make This! Blog

This morning I learned about a brand new website in the works.  www.YouCanQuiltThis.com   I can’t wait for this site to be finished (it officially opens in April) so that I can finally figure out how to quilt.  My Grandma and Great Aunt Flora are the only quilters I know, but they live so far away.  Add that both are getting on up there in age and quilt less and less.  Time is running out for them to teach me.  But maybe with this website, I’ll finally learn and be able to carry on the legacy of quilt making.  I want to make baby quilts for when I have grandkids, then make them toddler quilts when they outgrow the baby ones, pre-teen quilts when they reach the pre-teen age, Sweet Sixteen quilts, Graduation quilts, Wedding quilts…and then the cycle will start over when they have children.  😀  Wouldn’t that be lovely.
Not only am I excited about this new website, but I am excited about the contest they are having to win a Marie Osmond 200 Quilter’s Companion machine.  😀  Who wouldn’t want such a lovely machine?  You can see what it looks like on their blog post here: http://www.youcanmakethis.com/blog/329/announcing-a-new-siteand-you-can-win.html/comment-page-16#comment-1010
I hope that all of you that are interested in it, enter yourself in the contest.  How often does something like this come around?  ‘Good Luck!’ (though secretly I just want it all for myself….I would feel guilty if I didn’t at least wish you good luck.  :D)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 04:59:52

    You forgot the bestest friend ever quilt!!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

