Drawing to a close

Fiber ButtonWell, tomorrow is August 31st and therefore the last day of the Fiber ‘Tudes Daily Dose of Fiber challenge.  I have been really surprised that I have been able to keep up with it.  In fact, I have knitted more than 20 minutes each day and have about half of the Central Park Hoodie done.  It’s definitely been nice and I am glad that I took this challenge. 
So far, the hoodie has a back, a left front, and half of the right front finished.  Next will be sleeves, then the hood and ribbing around front sections and hood.  🙂 
I would like to thank Karen Gielen for sending me the link to www.fibertudes.com in the first place.  I know that she was secretly hoping I would participate (and now I am secretly hoping that I win the book on cabled knits!  LOL!)  Thanks, Karen.  And thanks to the rest of the Fiber ‘Tudes radio show ladies for entertaining me.  I really wish it was a daily show…at least Monday thru Friday, but I guess I’ll settle for once a week!  😀

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Juliann aka The Sick Chick
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 02:16:03

    Hi Robin! I’m here following up to your comment on the FIberTudes blog…my question is how fine can you work on a KISS? Can you do laceweight work that looks needle-knit? I’m broker than broke so haven’t ordered any but I’ve always wanted to try them. Once my husband is employed again I think I will — most especially if you can do fingering and laceweight stuff on them! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lara
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 02:31:43

    Congratulations Robin! I proud of you for all the progress you have made during the challenge! I look forward to seeing pics of your finished Central Park Hoodie. Way to go!

    Reply

  3. Tammi
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 13:09:34

    Did you finish the hoodie yet? I’m dying to see a pic! Hope all is well with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

