Day 21, Day 22

Fiber ButtonWell, Day 21 and Day 22 of the Fiber ‘Tudes Daily Dose of Fiber challenge have been quite fulfilling. 
I have only worked on the CPH (Central Park Hoodie), but I have made a lot of progress.  I’m already 19″ done with the back of the hoodie (only 3″ to go until I start binding off shoulders and place the rest of the stitches on a holder for the hood).  I’m that far along on it and most other ladies are still swatching, waiting for their yarn to come in, or trying to decide what size would fit them better.  I want to holler, “Jump in with reckless abandonment, Ladies!  The water is fine!”  😀
CPH back 2Keep in mind that the edges are curled in.  There’s 14 stitches in stockinette on either side of the outer cables.  Speaking of cables, aren’t they gorgeous?!  Just beautimus!  Have I mentioned just how much in love I am with this hoodie?  😀
And I’ve been working on the armholes (that’s why it appears that there are only 5 stitches stockinette on the outside of those outer cables.  I am hoping to be done with the back this weekend and on to the next portion of the pattern.  🙂  I can’t wait to have a finished hoodie.  This morning was chilly for Mississippi.  It was 60* and I woke up huddled under both the sheets and a fleece blanket.  I haven’t been feeling well either and when I don’t feel well I want to be wrapped in knitted or crocheted goodness.  I’m positive that if I had finished this hoodie before feeling ill, I’d be feeling just peachy right now. 

In other news, the Kiss Loom Birthday party is tonight.  In a little more than an hour, in fact.  It should be fun….hope to see ya’ll there!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angel Philipp
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 16:13:53

    Beautiful cables Robin.

    Reply

  2. gettinitpegged
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 16:16:18

    That is just scrumptious, Robin…cables make me smile…BIG! 😀 I really like the color too…I think it’ll look smashing on you. Hugs till you feel better!
    Bethany~

    Reply

  3. Tammi
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 19:55:05

    Robin, I haven’t stopped by in ages, but am so glad I did! Your cables are so pretty and like Bethany, I love the color too!!! I saw the hoodie a while back from a link on one of our groups and drooled, but I’m no where ready to start learning on needles! Absolutely Beautiful!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

