Day 10, 11, and 12

Fiber ButtonI’m still chugging along (whether I actually accomplish anything or not) on the Fiber ‘Tudes Daily Dose of Fiber Challenge.
On Day 10 I managed…I think…about an hour on my sock.  It is progressing slowly.  I got like 2 of the lace pattern repeats done (that’s about 12 rows….I was distracted.)  So, my assumption of having a finished sock by the end of the week is probably not gonna happen since I haven’t picked it up since then.  😦
Day 11 I worked about 2.5 hours on an ‘idea’ that I had.  And since I used a cheap yarn to dabble with and my vision wasn’t totally visualized I tried it out with better yarn on Day 12…….but that was a big bust.  A waste of three hours and really good yarn.  Oh, well. Back to the drawing board.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lara
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 15:28:31

    I don’t think it was a waste of three hours. It was three hours you were able to be in your creative zone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

