Days 1,2, and 3 of the Challenge

Fiber ButtonWell, days 1, 2, and 3 of the Fiber ‘Tudes Daily Dose of Fiber in August challenge have passed and I have yet to blog about any of what I have done.  I have been finishing and working on finishing up some UFOs as I brainstorm for some new design ideas.  😀
On Saturday, August 1st, I finished up this shrug that I had designed and worked on all summer long.  It was definitely an off and on project of mine, otherwise I am sure it would have been done in a week, two weeks tops!  😛  It has 5 inch ribbing for the cuffs and a garter edge around the collar and the bottom edge.  The collar portion’s garter edge looked better folded down.  I think I did a fairly good job on my first ever shrug.  😀
001

On Sunday and Monday, August 2nd and 3rd, I worked on my socks.  I think I’ve been working on these for about 2 months.  They are also an off and on project.  I don’t think I’ve really done any ‘full time’ projects in a while.  Anyway, I used a stitch pattern that I found I liked for the cuff, except in the book they tell you to make a garter edge on each side of the fan lace sections and I needed 4 sections.  It looks sorta retarded on the finished sock, so I’ll be doing stockinette between the fan lace sections on the sock on the needles (which is ready for the lace to start today).  Do I care that my socks won’t match?  No….not really.  Gives me an interesting story to tell people.  LOL! 🙂
002

I think I plan on crocheting a mop pad for my Swiffer today, or maybe I’ll just work more on the sock.  I’ll also be brainstorming on an idea a friend gave me for something top secret.  Not sure it’ll really go anywhere, but I won’t know until I try, huh?  😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gettinitpegged
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 19:07:33

    Very nice…love that shrug! What kind of yarn is that? Is it loom knit? You look maaahvelous in it! Those socks are going to be lovely…my eldest daughter wears mismatched socks on purpose every day because it makes her feel happy, so I think you’ll do just fine with a little bit of pattern difference, lol! 😉

    Reply

  2. guppylovesshark
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 05:11:58

    Hey pretty Robin 🙂 I love the shrug! Super! Hugs ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

