I just found something AWESOME!!!

This:  Rhodes Bake-n-Serve Bread Giveaway!
I didn’t know that this even existed!  And you can bet that I will be checking my freezer section for frozen dough the next time I hit the grocery store!  I love making bread at home.  It tastes………I can’t describe it.  Just eating it warm with butter on it.  Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm!  And the kids seem to enjoy it more than the store bought bread anyway.  That stuff goes moldy within 2 days down here in muggy/humid Mississippi.  Seems like all those preservatives they put in there would keep the bread from going moldy.  I have been told that it is the HFCS (high fructose corn syrup).  I don’t care what it is, we don’t have the money to waste buying expensive bread and throwing half of it away multiple times a week.  This Rhodes dough stuff will save me tons of time (so that I can bake something else….like cookies!  And maybe we could have fresh bread more often….we could probably eat a loaf a day if I could bring myself to make a loaf a day.  LOL!
Keep your fingers crossed that I win, ya’ll!!!!
Mmmmm, now I need to do my Weekly Home Blessing so that I can make a loaf of bread!  😀

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny Stark
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 15:05:17

    Good luck best friend 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

