This was fun and I encourage everyone to copy and paste it into their own blogs and do it. πŸ˜€ Go check out Karen’s as well.

What I’ve made on my knitting looms and what I have done knitting/fiber related:
Afghan – I would just call what I needle knit a throw, but Jenny and I are putting together an afghan class for looms.
I-cord – YEP
Garter stitch – Yes
Knitting with metal wire – no
Shawl – Not yet, my first throw was supposed to be a shawl and turned into a throw.
Stockinette stitch – All the time, baby
Socks: top-down – Only one paire so far
Socks: toe-up – Not yet
Knitting with camel yarn – I don’t think so.
Mittens: Cuff-up – yep
Mittens: Tip-down – No
Hat – Uh, yeah….they tend to just happen. LOL!
Knitting with silk a fine strand with wool for socks – Not yet
Moebius band knitting – In the future
Participating in a KAL – Not a KAL, but I am participating in a LAL and a CAL
Sweater – Some day, but I want it to be really nice and…dare I say it? SEXY! So I need to learn about shaping.
Drop stitch patterns – I think I have
Knitting with recycled/secondhand yarn – Yeah! I love any kind of yarn, old or new.
Slip stitch patterns – Yes
Knitting with banana fiber yarn – No, but if it smells like bananas count me IN!
Twisted stitch patterns – Took me a month or so after getting my looms, but I discovered that I was in fact using the twisted knit stitch!
Knitting with bamboo yarn – Not yet, but I wanna try it out
Charity knitting -I try my hardest to do it. But have only made a few preemie hats so far. Well, more like a dozen hats.
Knitting with soy yarn – No
Cardigan – Not really a cardigan person
Toy/doll clothing – I made a doll hat and a blankie. Plans for doll dresses for CPKs are in the works though.
Baby items – hats and booties and one blanket so far….taking Graciela’s Baby Items Class next week!
Knitting with your own handspun yarn – Hubby says NO!
Slippers – Hubby loves my slippers! Can’t blame him, I love them too. πŸ˜€
Designing knitted garments – Yes, some hats and a cloth diaper soaker.
Cable stitch patterns – Oh, just wait until tomorrow’s post and you will see I have gone cables crazy in the past week!!!!
Lace patterns – On my to-do list
Publishing a knitting book – Someday!
Scarf – Enough of them, but not too many
Teaching a child to knit – I try with my son. He sorta gets it. My one year old just thinks you need a loom and pick with no yarn. πŸ˜€
Knitting to make money – Just a little here and there…upon request.
Buttonholes – Nothing too fancy, but yes
Knitting with alpaca – Not yet, maybe soon.
Fair Isle knitting – No, but on my to-do list
Dying with plant colors – No
Knitting items for a wedding – no
Household items (dishcloths, washcloths, tea cosies…) – So far, just towel toppers, but someday there will be wash cloths….and I need a tea pot so I can make a tea cozy!
Knitting socks (or other small tubular items) – yes!
Knitting with someone else’s handspun yarn – No, maybe Karen will oblige me someday. πŸ˜€
Holiday related knitting – I will be doing a lot of that this year b/c I plan on making all of my own ornaments this year…maybe our stockings too.
Teaching a male how to loom knit – Hubby won’t listen….but I talk and show
Bobbles – I tried once, and will be doing them again soon.
Knitting for a living – I think that would take the fun out of what I do.
Knitting with cotton – Not that I know of.
Knitting smocking – no
Dying yarn – no
Knitting art – no
Fulling/felting – no, but sometime this year.
Knitting with wool – yes
Textured knitting – yes
Kitchener stitch – yes
Purses/bags – I just made my first one a couple days ago and am very proud!
Knitting with beads – No, but in the future.
Swatching – To tell you the truth (she looks down bashfully) I have never made a swatch to determine gauge of a project. I have only made a swatch to determine that I had set my Kiss Loom to the same gauge as a Knifty Knitter Loom. I am sooooooooo bad!
Long Tail CO – Both needle and loom knitting
Knitting and purling backwards – What? What is that?
Knitting with self patterning/self striping/variegated yarn – Variegated, yes. I want to do self patterning yarn, it sounds fun!
Stuffed toys – Yep!
Baby items – didn’t we ask this one already?
Knitting with cashmere (mmm, cashmere!) – sounds delicious, but haven’t done it yet.
Darning – no
Jewelry – no
Knitting with synthetic yarn – Basically all I can afford. 😦
Writing a pattern – yes
Gloves mittens are warmer! – half fingered gloves and mittens
Intarsia – If that just simply implies colorwork, yes
Knitting with linen – no
Knitting for preemies – yes, they are dear to my heart.
Short rows – yes
Cuffs/fingerless mits/armwarmers -You know, I did the fingerless mitts, but have been meaning to do armwarmers. πŸ˜€
Pillows – yes
Knitting a pattern from an online knitting magazine – No, but I really need to do the Chevron Scarf from the Loom Knitter’s Circle magazine.
Rug – no
Knitting on a loom – It is my weapon of choice, but I do own needles and crochet hooks. πŸ™‚
Knitting a gift – Most of what I knit is given to someone else, so I guess they are gifts.
Knitting for a pet? – Nemi has two sweaters and I want to make one for the puppy, but will wait to see how big he gets. I also want to make some chew toys.
Shrug/bolero/poncho – no
Knitting with dog/cat hair accidentally or on purpose? – If you mean finding Nemi’s tiny short black hairs or the cat’s hair in my knitting even though they don’t touch the yarn….yeeeeeaaaaaah.
Hair accessories – yes
Knitting in public – yes
Knitting with buffalo yarn – They make that? I will have to ask the Tupelo Buffalo Park about that! πŸ˜€
Knitting with pygora – no
Dyeing with food dye/drink mixes – no
Dyeing with chemical dyes (acid, etc) – no

Tune in tomorrow (Friday, March 7th) for a very special post all about my adventures in cables this past week!

Leave a Reply

